Follow Your Dreams, Unless They’re Stupid

Ever since I was born I’ve felt very shoe horned by my parents. It’s  so difficult to communicate with them that I don’t want to rape and pillage, but you know parents, right?

That’s one thing I’ve never really understood, why do parents care so much what we do? I guess it’s because they care about us, but how do we tell them we’re not interested in the same things they are?

A couple weeks ago my Dad and I visited a nearby town, and I was about to tell him, but work got in the way, and as I burned down that hospital, the look in Dad’s eyes made me think maybe I could do this. But then he turned away, and I realized how bored I was with slaying villagers and stealing their sheep and maidens.

stocksnap_dduh0zy8hs
Boy oh boy does our family value burning down villages.

When he did find out Dad was pissed. He didn’t burn down a village for weeks, he just stayed at home looking out the window and saying ‘I have no son.’ Now I get that if he’s trying to hurt me, but boy oh boy did it really hurt my little brother Tim’s feelings.

My mother took the news a little bit better, she went out and razed some villages like normal, but I could tell her heart wasn’t in it.

But, on the bright side, I finally got my dream job. I’m opening up the first viking accounting firm!

One thought on “Follow Your Dreams, Unless They’re Stupid

Leave a Reply

