A Dentist Appointment With Destiny

I’ve always been one to fear the dentist. Is this because I don’t like having to sit completely still while people put blades in my mouth? Or is it because my dentist just doesn’t like me? I don’t know, but every time I’ve got to get into that chair it frightens me to death.

I’ve never quite gotten why my dentist hates me. Is it because of the awesome game we play together? I really enjoy playing Bite The Finger with him, but he never seems to be as excited to play it as I am.

by1szzovphg-yingpis-kalayom
He’d always leave out these little toys that I could just throw at him to my hearts content.

But I think that’s what makes our relationship solid. We can disagree on different things, but at the end of the day I still get treatment. And then when I’m done getting treatment I make fun of him for ‘Not being a real doctor’ and then I laugh and laugh about how his wife left him.

It’s all healthy though. Sometimes he makes fun of me for not brushing my teeth, and then I make fun of him for his weight. And then it’s silent for a moment and I’m worried I’ve crossed a line, but then he begins to laugh and cry. Now that I think about it, it was actually me that was laughing. He was just crying.

The last time I went though, things were different. He was very somber. He didn’t even bother yelling at me like he normally does when we played bite the finger. He just had this blank stare over him the entire time.

That was the last time I saw him. Apparently he moved out to the same farm my childhood dog Frisky went to.

Leave a Reply

